Tri-Color Coleslaw

Tri-Color Coleslaw

This is a great way for me to get extra raw veggies into my meal! This is how I made it:

1/4 large green cabbage, sliced very thin ( I use a Mandolin)

1/2 cup  red cabbage, sliced very thin

1 carrot, grated or sliced into longer, narrow strips

Toss thoroughly to mix the vegetables. Then toss lightly with following creamy dressing:

3/4 c. soy mayonnaise (I use a homemade one we like very well that has some good tartness to it)

1/2 tsp. celery salt

1 Tbs. Saucy Ranch Seasoning (by The Vegetarian Express) or your choice of ranch style seasoning mixes. I like this one because it is vegan, has a great flavor and can be used in a variety of dishes.

Garnish with green onion rings and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

